Agents of SHIELD- Parting Shot

Season: 3
Episode: 13

SPOILERS INCLUDED.

Let’s talk about this episode. For most of the episode I had a feeling that either Hunter or Bobbi were going to die, and I was trying to prepare myself for that. While I loved the episode, and loved the one-liners. I felt like it was a very HuntingBird driven story, which I was completely fine with.

Bobbi and Hunter were two characters that I fell in love with. Hunter was one character that I really related to and loved because of his snarky attitude, his sarcastic nature and his overall Britishness. I feel as though this was the episode where Hunter really learnt what it meant to be a SHIELD agent. Hunter really grew in this episode and I loved seeing their relationship. It was nice to see how they worked together, and I have always loved the Huntingbird relationship.

I was more than happy about the fact that neither of them died, but what really got me was the fact that they decided to leave. It got to me in a way that nothing else ever has before, and is probably the one Agents of SHIELD episode where I have cried the most. More than when Trip died and more than when FitzSimmons were at the bottom of the ocean. Perhaps it’s because I have experienced friends leaving, whether that’s by their own choice or if they have had to move house with their family, it’s always been something that has made me upset. I am more than happy that Hunter and Bobbi are still alive and I’m looking forward to their new spin off show, but I feel like it still wont be the same as when Hunter and Bobbi were in Agents of SHIELD.

The episode was amazing, and I was more than happy with it. I loved the fact that we got to see them both, and that the other agents had to deal with their friends leaving. It was emotionally driven and I really hope that we see some more great episodes like this soon.

Leave a Reply

